List of NITs India ( National Institutes of Technology )

Latest Update:

National Institute of Technology Warangal Update on 10th July 2020: National Institute of Technology, Warangal (NIT) and Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi (IIT) have recently signed the agreement for the collaboration on academic & research activities. The MOU (Memorandum of Understanding) was signed between the respective institute’s directors. Under this collaboration, meritorious B Tech candidates of NIT will be offered direct admission for Ph.D. Program, such that candidates can get admission without appearing for GATE or any other national level entrance examination and also offered an opportunity to carry out their part of studies with IIT which includes project works.

National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra Update on 10th July 2020: NIT, Kurukshetra has Invited applications for the admission in to the PhD Programs in several departments such as social sciences, school of engineering, Business Administration and Computer Applications. Candidates who are eligible and interested can apply the application form till 28th July 2020.NIT application fee for Ph.D. Program costs approximate INR 200 and it should be submitted along with the application form in the form of Demand Draft.

National Institute of Technology, Nagaland Update on 10th July 2020: NIT, Nagaland Ph.D. Program application process started from 8th July 2020, Interested and qualified candidates can apply for several disciplines such as Computer Science, Electrical & Electronics, Electronics & Communication, Mechanical, Chemistry, Physics and English. The Last date to submit the application form is 30th July 2020

National Institute of Technology Silchar Update on 10th July 2020: NIT, Silchar invited applications for the M Tech Program. Candidates who have completed bachelor’s degree B Tech with 60% aggregate score & candidates with valid GATE Score are eligible to apply for M Tech Program in NIT, Silchar. The Last Date to submit the application form is 24th July 2020.

National Institutes of Technology Hamirpur Update on 10th July 2020: NIT, Hamirpur application process for MBA Program started in the month of June 2020, Candidates who have completed bachelor’s degree with 50% aggregate score in any discipline and candidates who have secured valid score in CMAT entrance examination are eligible to get admission for MBA at NIT, Hamirpur. Last Date to submit the application form is 15th July 2020

The National Institutes of Technology (NITs) are a group of public engineering colleges of India. NITs were referred to as Regional Engineering Colleges (RECs) and were governed by their respective state governments. NITs were founded to promote regional diversity and multi-cultural understanding in India. Located in one each major state/territory of India. In 2007,the Indian government declared these schools as Institute of National Importance.

NITs offer degree courses at bachelors, masters, and doctorate levels in various branches of engineering and technology. All NITs are autonomous which enables them to set up their own curriculum.

Admission to NITs was done by the erstwhile All India Engineering Entrance Examination, now replaced by Joint Entrance Examination Main (JEE Main) conducted across India.Central Counselling Board(CCB) was conducting the Online counselling for admission into NITs till 2012. It was then replaced by Central Seat Allocation Board(CSAB) which held the seat allocation process in NITs till 2014. From 2015, Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSSA) allocated the seats in IITs, IIITs and NITs. Joint Seat Allocation Authority 2015 (JoSAA 2015) conducted the joint admission process for a total of 31 NITs."

College Name
NITA - National Institutes of Technology Agartala
NITG - National Institutes of Technology Goa
NITPY - National Institutes of Technology Pondicherry
MANIT - Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology Bhopal
MNIT - Malaviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur
MNNIT - Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad
NITMN - National Institutes of Technology Manipur
NITM - National Institutes of Technology Meghalaya
NITMZ - National Institutes of Technology Mizoram
NITN - National Institutes of Technology Nagaland
NITJ - Dr. B. R. Ambedkar National Institute of Technology Jalandhar
VNIT - Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology Nagpur
NITSKM - National Institutes of Technology Sikkim
NITS - National Institutes of Technology Silchar
SVNIT - Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology Surat
NITT - National Institutes of Technology Trichy
NITUK - National Institutes of Technology Uttarakhand
NITAP - National Institutes of Technology Arunachal Pradesh
NITH - National Institutes of Technology Hamirpur
NITA - National Institutes of Technology Tadepalligudem