JNTU PACET 2020 Syllabus & Exam Pattern

Syllabus & Exam Pattern of JNTU Planning and Architecture Common Test (JNTU PACET)

  •  Overall candidates are required to go through two tests under B.Arch. exam. These tests are Test 1 for drawing and Test 2 for Aesthetics
  •  Total marks for examination will be 100
  • As far as time duration, it is 2 hours
  • There will be one test which is under Planning exam and test will be of 100 marks
  •  The duration of the test will be 2 hours
  •  There is only one test under Planning exam and the test will be of 100 marks.

Syllabus of Test 1 drawing:

  • Candidate’s ability to sketch will be checked so an object will be given and create it in visual appealing manner
  • Visualizing as well as drawing the effects of the light on the object as well as shadows cast on surroundings.
  • Sense of viewpoint drawing
  • Combining and composing the given 3D elements to form the building or the structural form.
  • Creating interest in 2D composition using shapes or forms
  • Creating the visual harmony via usage of colors in the given composition
  • Understanding the scale and sense of proportion.
  • Drawing from the memory via pencil sketch on themes dependent on everyday experiences.

Syllabus for Test 2 Aesthetics:

  • Visualizing the 3D objects from 2D drawing
  • Visualizing the dissimilar sides of 3D object
  • Mental ability
  • Imaginative expression and comprehension
  • Architectural awareness
  • Identifying the commonly used objects and materials which are based on textual qualities
  • Analytical reasoning.
Get JNTU PACET Exam Complete Details
Live Application Form 2020

Quick Link

Search Exams

Architecture Exams By Board

Most Search Entrance Exam

Colleges accepting JNTU PACET Score